top of page

"MetaPhy Hosts First Clinical Advisory Board Meeting with Industry Leading Physicians"

MetaPhy Health recently hosted its first Clinical Advisory Board meeting with industry-leading physicians lending their expertise and insight into how to further enhance MetaPhy's comprehensive chronic disease management program.

During the meeting, productive discussions centered around strategies to enhance patient experience and clinical outcomes, as MetaPhy continues to experience rapid growth in the CCM space. Providers offered insight into how to create a roadmap that will assist patients in overcoming barriers they face when trying to improve their health, including lack of motivation and mental health obstacles.

President and COO of MetaPhy Health, Chris Oubre shared "We are extremely fortunate to have the insight of our Clinical Advisory Board and we recognize the tremendous value this collaboration will bring to MetaPhy moving forward. We could not be happier to have partnered with this highly skilled group of providers, as we continue to improve the overall value we provide to physicians and their patients."

MetaPhy Health's Clinical Advisory Board consists of some of the industry's most accomplished and successful providers:

-Simon C. Robson, MB, ChB, FRCP, FAASLD, PhD, Professor of Anesthesia and Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology and Hepatology) at Harvard Medical School. Dr. Robson served as Chief Gastroenterology at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC) to the end of 2015. He then joined the Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine at BIDMC, where he is currently Director of the newly established Center for Inflammation Research and overall Vice-Chair Research.

-Anthony J. Lembo, M.D., Dr. Lembo is a Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School and joined Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in 1997 where he currently serves as the Director of the GI Motility and Functional Bowel Disorder Center at BIDMC.

-Yousif A-Rahim, M.D., Ph.D. Dr. A-Rahim serves as the Chief Medical Officer of Covenant Physician Partners. He is also an interventional gastroenterologist and a Lecturer in Medicine at Harvard Medical School.

-Reed B. Hogan, M.D. Dr. Hogan is a lead gastroenterologist at GI Associates and Endoscopy Center in Jackson, MS and serves as the Chief Medical Officer for MetaPhy Health. He was elected by his peers for inclusion in Best Doctors in America and has been listed in Beckers’ “The 125 Gastroenterologists to Know.” Dr. Hogan is also past (10 years) Chairman of the American Society of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ASGE) special interest group for Ambulatory Endoscopy Centers.

-Ron E. Pruitt, M.D. Dr. Pruitt is a community-based Gastroenterologist/Hepatologist with academic appointments at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine and the University of TN School of Medicine. He is a partner with Advanced Health Partners, a rollup of over 600 providers, and serves on the executive committee of its largest division, Saint Thomas Medical Group. Dr. Pruitt was Chief of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at Saint Thomas West Hospital from 1995-2018 and served as 2 term Governor of TN for the American College of Gastroenterology.

-Gerald Bertiger, MD recently retired as managing partner of a gastroenterology group in the Philadelphia metropolitan area. During his tenure as managing partner, he vertically expanded the group to include the first certified ambulatory surgery center in Pennsylvania, a histology laboratory with pathology services, an in-house anesthesia group, and a clinical research unit. He also continues to consult for pharmaceutical companies and device manufacturers. During his full-time practice, he was chief of gastroenterology and head of the endoscopy unit at Chestnut Hill Hospital.



bottom of page